New Zealand won the toss and chose to bowl in the deciding T20 series against Sri Lanka. John Davies Oval, Queenstown, hosts the contest. Both teams won the first two matches of the series and are poised to win tonight and complete the series.

Mahesh Teekshan’s bowling helped Sri Lanka win the Super Over after the first match finished in a draw. New Zealand won a tremendous second match to square the series. New Zealand performed successfully without important players.

Sri Lanka was humiliated after losing the ODI World Cup qualifying. The Lankans, Asia Cup champions last year, struggled in the T20 World Cup. He also lost ODI and T20I series against India. He lost the New Zealand Test and ODI series.

Bowlers-friendly pitch

SA against NZ: New Zealand bowling selection after winning the series finale toss 2023 2

Queenstown hosted four domestic T20 matches. Batting averages 146 on this pitch. The pursuing teams have won three of four matches here. Has scored 170 or less in four T20s. The first-innings average is 189 in seven ODIs here.

Sri Lanka Team

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wicketkeeper), Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charit Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Vanindu Hasaranga, Mahish Thikshan, Pramod Madushan, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumar. New Zealand: Chad Bowes, Tim Seifert, Tom Latham (captain/wicketkeeper), Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Ben Lister.